Pumpkin Chocolate Chip cookies

Paleo Pumpkin Cookies I do not love pumpkin. *gasp* Except pumpkin pie, and pumpkin ice cream dessert.(Don’t even get me started on that!) And I must be the odd one out, considering all the advertisements for pumpkin-flavored everything right now. I just don’t get it. I mean, give my taste buds a break. Or at least a little variety. Now this is getting awkward, because here I am posting Pumpkin cookies. But I just gotta keep up with the food scene,ya know! And, despite the pumpkin-y texture; I liked loved these cookies! (it was probably the chocolate that won me over.):) I actually can’t even remember how many I ate, so I don’t know how many this recipe makes. Sorry! But if you love pumpkin, who cares?! You can never have too much pumpkin flavored stuff!
pumpkin cookies Ingredients:
1/2 cup coconut flour
1/2 cup maple syrup
1/2 cup pumpkin puree
1/2 cup butter, melted
1 Tbsp vanilla extract
1/2 tsp sea salt
1/2 tsp baking soda
2 1/2 tsp Pumpkin pie spice
1 cup chocolate chips, the darker the better! 🙂

Preheat the oven to 350 F
In the mixer bowl, mix wet ingredients. In a small bowl, mix the dry ingredients.With the mixer on medium low,gradually add the dry ingredients to the wet, making sure to mix well to avoid clumps. Add your chocolate chips. Drop by tablespoons onto a parchment paper lined baking sheet and flatten with your hand. They will not spread, so you can fit quite a few on a pan. Bake for 15-20 minutes. I did them for 15. Cool and consume! They tend to be a little fall-ish-apart-ish, maybe because I flattened them.
Barely adapted from Frisky Lemon
grain free pumpkin cookiesDo you like pumpkin? If so, what is your favorite pumpkin food?

13 responses to “Pumpkin Chocolate Chip cookies

  1. Made these tonight was happily surprised they didnt call for eggs since coconut four can soak up 4-6 in a recipe. I used a vegan becel instead of butter since I didnt have any butter. I found the cookie very crumbly but the taste was super yummy with the pumpkin spice and chocolate. Im gonna store them in the freezer and heat them up when I have one. I loved the flavour but will try this recipe with coconut oil. Have you ever made them with coconut oil instead of butter? Thank you for a yummy recipe.

  2. Just made these and they were really yummy! I didn’t have canned pumpkin so used roasted sweet potato, puréed. My cookies didn’t hold together very well, so I wonder if the sweet potato that did that…? Regardless, really delicious and they didn’t have the funky taste and texture that coconut flour sometimes comes with.

  3. Pingback: 26 Tasty Paleo Pumpkin Cookie Recipes·

  4. Pingback: 24 Gorgeous Pumpkin Cookies You'll Want to Make for Thanksgiving!·

  5. Wow. These cookies are delicious!! My family and friends love them! I appreciate a great paleo cookie my kids love so we can all have a healthier treat. I replaced the maple syrup with raw honey (only because I didn’t have any syrup on hand) and the butter with coconut oil as I prefer to bake with the oil for the fat type and flavor. They came out great. I will be making these often! Thank you!

  6. Pingback: Pumpkin Cookies | Heathy Hungry Student·

  7. Pingback: Day 20 – End of Week 3 | 28 Day Detox·

share your thoughts

