summer yummies

Well, hello there, forsaken but not forgotten blog! (y’all probably forgot you were even subscribed to this blog. right?!) Sorreey! Poor excuses are better than none, so here is one: I’ve been busy! (work, mountain pie suppers, baseball,trips…tell me I’m not the only one!!) and when I get busy, somehow, this slips to the bottom of my priorities.  Anyway, this post does not contain a recipe, but a few links to recipes that I have made and enjoyed this summer! There are even two you don’t have to heat up your oven for!

chocolate chip cookies - www.ohlardy.com

These chocolate chip cookies aren’t grain free, but if you can eat grains, this is a great recipe to have! I used sprouted whole wheat flour, and that got all so I used a bit of Einkorn flour as well. Also, I didn’t have any coconut sugar, so I used sucanat. Oh, and I added more chocolate chips! 🙂 My sister was doubting that whole wheat cookies could be tasty, but as soon as she tried one she declared them”awesome!”. I agreed!

 

The only thing different about this Almond Butter Peach Cobbler for Two was I ate it all myself! Warm right out of the oven..serious yum!

cut-bars

Here is a yummy, no bake, freezer treat! These Peanut Butter Cup Bars didn’t last long at our house!

raw strawberry cheesecake

I also made this Raw Cheesecake again, this time with blueberries; which made it a vibrant, speckled purple! Needless to say: “YUM!”

Aaand, since I always post sweet stuff, I thought I would share a link to a delicious simple (like 30-minutes simple! seriously!) dinner recipe yet.

Oven Baked Chicken Fajitas!! I could eat a whole pan of these! (I might have once upon a time, but that is beside the point!:) ) These are so quick you might not even know what to make for supper yet tonight, and you could make these. You won’t regret it!

 note: all pictures belong to recipe makers linked to each recipe. I do not claim them, simply share them for your pleasure!

share your thoughts

